Bookmark and Share

Message Forums
Home > Community > Talkin' Smack Forum > More fraud - Another a-hole with MY GEAR LIST... - Talkin' Smack Forum

Talkin' Smack Message Forum

MassiveMaster
MASSIVE Mastering, LLC

Member
Since: Aug 05, 2008
Oct 31, 2009 12:53 am

I'm getting sooo tired of this... And I hate using the forums as a soap-box, but this one's worth it... "Shed Studio Mastering" - He doesn't even have a real site - One of those free-host sites. But strangely enough my *exact* gear list (except instead of just having a UAD Fairchild, he claims to have a real one - At $15 per track).

Feel free to call this a-hole out... I know I am.

Links removed as the issue has been "resolved" (for lack of a better term) and I don't want to give this d**kweed the link-back attention that may be afforded from having his sorry you-know-what mentioned on such esteemed forums.
BeerHunter
HRC Pro Member
Car Czar

Member
Since: Feb 07, 2005
Oct 31, 2009 01:50 am

OMG!! You have every right to be pissed. What a loser! It looks like he copy/pasted your site. Sorry to see this MM
coolo
bace135 in the house tonight!

Member
Since: Jan 28, 2003
Oct 31, 2009 02:27 am

I like how you both have:

Quote:
The famous “Stereo Stupidifier with Digital Sonic Decrapulator”


That's horrible!

guitar_jim
HRC Pro Member
Czar of Cheese

Moderator
Since: Jun 09, 2004
Oct 31, 2009 11:42 am

Yeah...that sucks! I'm surprised he didn't swipe some of your photos and crop out the "Massive Mastering" logo. You go get him...this is your livelihood he's messing with.

BTW, my Sonic Decrapulator is analog (tube driven) and it really warms up the sound as it decrapulates my crap. I'll let you borrow it some time.
J-bot
Czar of Employment Challenged

Member
Since: Dec 04, 2007
Oct 31, 2009 01:07 pm

Jeebus, that's horrible. I'd totally call him on it, I mean come on, it's practically copyright infringement...or at least plagiarism/fraud. It's totally a blatant copy/paste job.

Disgusting.
MassiveMaster
MASSIVE Mastering, LLC

Member
Since: Aug 05, 2008
Oct 31, 2009 01:26 pm

Well, he hasn't returned any of my e-mails yet - And I can't get through on the phone number listed (that said, I'm not an expert in international calling - But the voice on the recording is most definitely British...).

This used to happen a lot - Dozens of times. Slowed down a lot around '06/'07... I'm really hoping it doesn't start up again...
Nightcap
HRC Pro Member
Veni, MIDI, Vici

Member
Since: Jul 02, 2008
Oct 31, 2009 05:31 pm

That's terrible MM. Makes me think of that video you recently posted. It's just one big rip off.

Although he is from the UK, his server is listed in the US:
IP Address: 208.75.208.172
Location: Massachusetts - Natick - Inetservices Llc

Maybe that will make it easier for you to do something about this?

His address info can be found on Whois.
guitar_jim
HRC Pro Member
Czar of Cheese

Moderator
Since: Jun 09, 2004
Oct 31, 2009 11:21 pm

Maybe you should go after him from the angle of a prospective customer. Send him a really crappy piece of **** music (like maybe one of my songs) and ask him to tweak it with the Decrapalator. Then when you have his attention, you can lower the boom and call him out for being a thief and (what's worse) an imposter who probably doesn't know **** about mastering (except what he's copied from other people's websites)
Noize2u
HRC Pro Member
Czar of Midi

Administrator
Since: Apr 04, 2002
Oct 31, 2009 11:28 pm

Sucks MM for sure.

Hope you don't mind but I sent him a nasty gram via email.

I suggest reporting his fraud to the owners of the free website space he uses. That should get a bit of action as well.
Noize2u
HRC Pro Member
Czar of Midi

Administrator
Since: Apr 04, 2002
Nov 01, 2009 12:57 am

Well here is an update. The email I sent was returned and no surprise there.

Here is the real email which the others forward to.
shedstudiomatsering@hotmail.co.uk


I tried another directly to that one and no luck either. He is on the run. LOL

I still suggest contacting the free web hosting service and simply have them remove it for fraud reason's. I'm sure it is not generating them any income as there are not adds on it.
MassiveMaster
MASSIVE Mastering, LLC

Member
Since: Aug 05, 2008
Nov 01, 2009 01:00 am

I think his forward has a typo in it (maTSering). I did contact the hosting company... Nothing yet....
Nightcap
HRC Pro Member
Veni, MIDI, Vici

Member
Since: Jul 02, 2008
Nov 01, 2009 02:33 am

Apparently spelling isn't his strong point. This is can be found on his Contact page: "To get in cotact directlly"... =/

Hope you get this straightened out real soon.

MassiveMaster
MASSIVE Mastering, LLC

Member
Since: Aug 05, 2008
Nov 01, 2009 10:45 am

"Site Removed" - Chalk one up for the good guys (and thanks to many on several forums who helped with the e-pummeling).
BeerHunter
HRC Pro Member
Car Czar

Member
Since: Feb 07, 2005
Nov 01, 2009 01:34 pm

Awesome! Way to go guys!
Nightcap
HRC Pro Member
Veni, MIDI, Vici

Member
Since: Jul 02, 2008
Nov 02, 2009 12:03 am

Glad you got resolved!
J-bot
Czar of Employment Challenged

Member
Since: Dec 04, 2007
Nov 02, 2009 05:30 pm

Glad to hear it! Nothing like the sweet sound of the justice smiting ne'er do wells. ... ... sorry, been playing a bit of D&D lately -cough-

-J
guitar_jim
HRC Pro Member
Czar of Cheese

Moderator
Since: Jun 09, 2004
Nov 02, 2009 06:31 pm

Yeah...reminds me of the time you people helped me nail that guy selling the "Hats Off to Beer" t-shirts! Nice going!

Home > Community > Talkin' Smack Forum > More fraud - Another a-hole with MY GEAR LIST... - Talkin' Smack Forum

If you would like to participate in the forum discussions, feel free to register for your free membership.


[ Home ] [ Search HRC ] [ Help Support HRC ] [ RSS/Feedburner ] [ Contact Us ] [ Advertise on HRC ] [ Privacy Policy ]

Clicky Web Analytics

Clicky

Home Recording Connection is hosted on HostPC servers, the best web hosting available.
Reproduction of original content within this site without permission is prohibited. All content copyright ©2009 Home Recording Connection.
Home Recording Connection is owned and operated by dB Masters Multimedia. All rights reserved.

 

Tascam LaunchPad Recording Starter Pack
Special Price: $19.95
Regular zZounds Price:
$49.95
 

SKB Studio Flyer Portable Computer Recording Case
Special Price: $124.95
Regular zZounds Price:
$199.95 to $269.95
 

MXL DRKMAC Desktop Recording Microphone Kit
Special Price: $99.95
Regular zZounds Price:
$119.95
 

Mackie 1202VLZ3 12-Channel Mixer
Special Price: $269.95
Regular zZounds Price:
$299.95
 
Please enter your login information
Log In:
Email:
Password:
Remember Me Next Time
Forget your password?
 
 
Processing Request.
Have Patience, Don't Keep Clickin'